BH MEB questions

Hello, I have a couple questions about my current situation.

I am an AD Army officer with 1.5 years in, and I have been diagnosed with Adjustment Disorder and Depressed Mood. At my last BH session my counselor mentioned she thinks I may be rediagnosed with MDD because my anxiety and depression is worsening and I have been having recurring suicidal thoughts. I haven't made any plan or taken any action, it's just thoughts that I can't get rid of.

I have only been going to BH for 1 month and taking meds for 2.5 weeks. The feelings and general depressive mood has lasted for 6 months now, ever since an experience I had at my last post. BH and my PCM are aware of this.

In all honesty, at this point I feel like I'm only going to continue on a downward spiral if i stay in the army. I'm having trouble every day to just do the work assigned to me, and I don't see a viable future here. If I continue on this path I truly fear for my mental state and health. I'm at the point where I would accept a separation and pass on a MEB if it meant I could begin feeling better sooner.

My questions are these: Generally how long does it take for BH to treat adjustment disorders or MDD before they move to MEB someone? I hate to sound impatient or that I'm just looking for a way out, but every day I go on here, the fight in my head gets harder. My other question is who would initiate the MEB? I have spoken to my PCM who indicated the BH provider would have to do it, but I was under the impression the PCM could as well.

Forgive me for the long story, simply wanted to get as many details as I could out there in order to hopefully get a more complete answer. Thanks in advance to anyone who takes the time to look at this and leave some information. I also apologize if this was posted in the wrong section, feel free to move me to the right spot.