AF ReserveTechnician facing MEB awaiting P4 waiver

JCRu_82

Registered Member
I am an AF Reserve Technician with 11 years active duty and 2 years as an ART. I was diagnosed with Obstructive Sleep Apnea in 2015 and was granted a waiver that states I can deploy only to bases with electricity to use my CPAP. Waiver was only for one year and I had to reapply every year for a new one. I applied again in 2016 and provided information a little late, but still provided. I was put on P4 no points no pay due to filing late. I have been on P4 status ever since. I check with my clinic monthly, weekly, daily; and get the same answer every time: Your package has been submitted and is awaiting approval from AFRC. I went through another physical with the Active Duty Military Doctors and was told there is no reason for me to be denied a RTD. I have had to extend my enlistment and my extension expires in May. I have been told that I can extend again while waiting. I have no other issues, go to work every day with no physical issues; have not fallen asleep on the job or have poor performance due to lack of sleep. I passed my PT exams every year, I m even a freakin PTL, no conduct issues either, AD always got firewall 5's, Reserves always got the same ratings. I use the VA as my civilian doctor because its free based on my VA rating of 40%. They are actually the ones who diagnosed me with sleep apnea and provided me the CPAP.