AGR ACAP/TAP Location?

SSGHooah

PEB Forum Regular Member
PEB Forum Veteran
Registered Member
Hello all,

When I was on my first phone counseling with my PEBLO a few weeks ago she stated that I should start looking into jobs outside the Army, putting a resume together, etc., etc. She also said to start the ACAP process. Now I know what that process is as I had gone through it before when I came off of regular active duty a few years ago but now that I am a reserve AGR soldier its a little different. Im located in Sacramento, CA and the closest active duty base is Travis which is Air Force. Im not sure that I can go through the Air Force ACAP process or even sure they have one. Has any one in the AGR community had to go through this or is currently?

Thanks

My_View

PEB Forum Regular Member
PEB Forum Veteran
Registered Member
I went through ACAP when I was getting ready to retire 4 years ago. Had to clear Active Duty Post as well, FT Polk, which was about 2.5 hours from where I lived at the time. I was AGR with the National Guard. Not sure how they work it with an AGR member not close to an Active Duty Army Post. Someone in COC should know.

brianmatt31

PEB Forum Regular Member
PEB Forum Veteran
Registered Member
Hello all,

When I was on my first phone counseling with my PEBLO a few weeks ago she stated that I should start looking into jobs outside the Army, putting a resume together, etc., etc. She also said to start the ACAP process. Now I know what that process is as I had gone through it before when I came off of regular active duty a few years ago but now that I am a reserve AGR soldier its a little different. Im located in Sacramento, CA and the closest active duty base is Travis which is Air Force. Im not sure that I can go through the Air Force ACAP process or even sure they have one. Has any one in the AGR community had to go through this or is currently?

Thanks