ANG T32 starting MEB with 100% VA disability determined back in 2016

Boots N Scoots

PEB Forum Regular Member
Registered Member
Afternoon,
I'm new to the MEB process and I can't get answers from my MDG. My chronic pain, migraines, and running issues have increased to the point of not being able to keep up. I'm on a daily narcotic for pain. My Guard Doc has started the MEB process. All I have done is give them VA and Civilian doc records from the last year. I also have PTSD but they didn't ask for therapist notes.

I'm most stressed about whether I'm going to be medically retired or medically separated. I will have 23 years total in Dec 2021. I have 11 yrs. 6 mon. 22 days active. Because I have a 100% VA rating will I be medically retired? Or, will only the percentage of the conditions making me unfit for duty count towards hitting the golden 30% required for being medically retired? Also, my brain is already checked out from work and I'm struggling hard to concentrate. How long will this process take?

Thanks!

Afternoon,
I'm new to the MEB process and I can't get answers from my MDG. My chronic pain, migraines, and running issues have increased to the point of not being able to keep up. I'm on a daily narcotic for pain. My Guard Doc has started the MEB process. All I have done is give them VA and Civilian doc records from the last year. I also have PTSD but they didn't ask for therapist notes.

I'm most stressed about whether I'm going to be medically retired or medically separated. I will have 23 years total in Dec 2021. I have 11 yrs. 6 mon. 22 days active. Because I have a 100% VA rating will I be medically retired? Or, will only the percentage of the conditions making me unfit for duty count towards hitting the golden 30% required for being medically retired? Also, my brain is already checked out from work and I'm struggling hard to concentrate. How long will this process take?

Thanks!
Hello @Boots N Scoots