Any advice before sending off PDBR form...

usmcmondogecko

PEB Forum Regular Member
Registered Member
Hi I was in active in the USMC. I got medical discharge with 10% from the Marines via a Physical Evaluation Board in 2005. I never knew about this PDBR. I got the letter in the mail saying I can fight this. I am new to this. I am 60% disabled from the VA compensation. I had 3 pneumonia's while in service before them forcing me out. I am wondering if there is anything I need to include in the application that could help alot. Do I need to submit my VA documents with this form since they will get my records via the "release of medical information form" that I will include with the form?

I really need 30% from this PDBR. My conditions just keep getting worse over time. Is this something I should hire a lawyer to help? I am with the DAV and its impossible to get any help from them.

Fellow Veterans, please if you have any advice i would greatly appreciate it. Like if something you did helped you or whatever. I am so glad that there is a Forum like this to help the Veterans that feel like they got screwed by the green weenie. My ratings for disability via the VA compensation are listed below.

1. Bilateral Tinnitus: 10%
2. Asthma: 30%
3. Bronciectasis: 10%
4. Rt Ankle: 10%
5. Allergic Rhinitis: 10%
60% combined disabled.

Will things like Personal letters, past medical documents, a lawyer or anything else? BTW im in Arizona if helps

Again Thank you for your time! Feel free to msg me or email me at [email protected] - Thankyou!