Confused - CRSC or CRDP???

bobo31313

PEB Forum Regular Member
PEB Forum Veteran
I am confused as to which category I fall under, CRSC or CRDP. I am currently rated at 40% from the VA and 60% from the Army(TDRL). Both ratings are for the same two conditions and both conditions are combat related.

I am a National Guard soldier and received my VA rating before my Army rating of 60% from the PEB. I am still waiting on everything to come back from HQ PDA in Washington to make everything final. I just wanted to know if anybody could provide me any insight as to which program I would fall under. My VA diagnosis lists my conditions as combat injuries and my PEB rating lists them as combat injuries as well. I have 5 1/2 years active duty time and 7 1/2 in the National Guard. I have read the regulations, but I cant determine which one would apply to me.

If anybody has a good understanding of how the programs work your knowledge would be appreciated. I just dont want to miss out on any benefits that I am entitled to due to lack of knowledge of how the programs work.

You are eligible for CRSC. You are not eligible for CRDP under current law as you do not have 20 years or more of service and are not eligible for a non-disability retirement.