CRSC and FERS and NOT waiving military retired pay...

@ndy856
I have little knowledge about FERS.

However, there are two different issues being discussed here.
1. "My PDRL retirement orders from the Army specifically state the combat disability. The key words in the OPM regulation are Here is the excerpt of what my orders say:
Disability is based on injury or disease received in LOD as a direct Result of Armed Conflict or
caused by an instrumentality of war period as defined by law: YES
Disability resulted from a combat related injury as defined in 26 USC 104: YES"

AND

2. "CRSC decision is the main key here that determines whether your current ongoing Blue Card benefits right now..."
Combat Related Special Compensation (CRSC) is not the same thing as the issue at item one.

3. Item one is a DoD characterization of the disabilities that made a person unfit for continued service--those that were combat related.
Item two is an approved compensation that replaces some or all of waived retired pay that is considered Combat Related. A post-retirement application to one's service is required.
See: A Supplement to CRSC Information <---
When you separate 1 & 2 like this, are you saying one medical retiree who is a GS bought back time only need to be PDRL and not necessarily need CRCS to keep both benefits at the time of FERS pension payout? Maybe I’m now more confuse.
Background about my PDRL:
2017 med board PDRL but was found NOT combat relate
2021 finally won CRCS & will retro back effective 2017 via CRCs board.
Not sure if I should get my PDRL retirement memo change because of this CRCS, what does OPM look for from DFAS to not make me waive my Mil benefit at later time at FERS payout?

When you separate 1 & 2 like this, are you saying one medical retiree who is a GS bought back time only need to be PDRL and not necessarily need CRCS to keep both benefits at the time of FERS pension payout? Maybe I’m now more confuse.
Background about my PDRL: