CRSC question

BlasphemousOne

PEB Forum Regular Member
All my current anxiety, PTSD, and panic disorder were a result of a TDY in afghanistan. What im confused on is I was not in AC, we were mortared and such but I am not sure if I'd be able to get this or not.

For CRSC you have to be directly involved in Combat. If you have further questions regarding this please contact the CRSC dept (210)565-1600

Well, not exactly. There are four categories:

As a direct result of
  • Combat
  • Training for Combat
  • Extrahazardous Duty
  • Instrumentality of War

Jason,

When and how do I apply for CRSC? I was injurred in an O-Course training accident. I'm just beginning the IDES process.

Wonder if anyone can answer this:

I was in Kuwait in 2005 supporting OIF. I was receiving hostile fire pay. My LOD points to a situation where I strained my back uploading an aircraft that was scheduled to fly a combat mission to deliver equipment to Iraq. Would the equipment and/or the aircraft I was loading be considered an instrumentality of war? Would this scenario provide a CRSC benefit? What if my rating was less than 30%, would CRSC even matter then?

I was in Kuwait in 2005 supporting OIF. I was receiving hostile fire pay. My LOD points to a situation where I strained my back uploading an aircraft that was scheduled to fly a combat mission to deliver equipment to Iraq. Would the equipment and/or the aircraft I was loading be considered an instrumentality of war? Would this scenario provide a CRSC benefit? What if my rating was less than 30%, would CRSC even matter then?

Bump - anyone have an insight here?

I'v been reading the CRS website. Can't get a good answer. How would I prove my injury was/may be combat related?