Getting a condition moved to DOES NOT MEET Reetention Standards

Service2USA

PEB Forum Regular Member
Registered Member
Greeting All,

I am an AD Soldier, in the U.S. Army with 8yrs TIS. After being on temporary profile for 179 days I was enrolled into IDES, after a profile review. I was going to fight the fight, for how I was referred into IDES, met with the Ombusman and Soldiers Counsel about being that I was not referred by my PCM, Speciality Provider, OR CDR REQUESTING A FIT FOR DUTY.

However I DO feel I need to be in the MEB process. I am at a loss for understanding how the MEB provider drafted my NARSUM (by the way she is the same FNP-C that referred me into the IDES yes it was signed off by a Doctor), She referenced AR 40-501 Chapter 3-41(e) for almost all my claimed diagnosis and cited that chapeter and sub para. as to why they do meet rention standards.

Not being on PROFILE for those conditions is, more relevant than my MTF Dx., treatment records and VA Dx. This to me is troubling. I am awaiting my appt with Legal and am in the 5 day window to chose IMR and/or Rebuttal.

I have several MTF Dx and VA Dx conditions, I have my DBQ’s which look decent. Using the VASRD, I think I would be looking at retirement rather than under 30% for the one referred condition. I have several diagnosis that I should have been referred the MEB for, over just my (L) foot. I have my (R) foot, Migraines, IBS, PTSD I only mention these right here because they are the conditions that affect me daily and make it unable to preform my required duties as a Soldier and my MOS, which requires me to perform in court, in front of a Military Judge, with Trial Counsel, Defense Counsel, the Accussed, witnesses, and attendees in the galley.