Grave injustice that’s needs to be righted

Infsoldier

PEB Forum Regular Member
Registered Member
I sit here right now, not just as a veteran myself but the wife of an infantry soldier that has been done so wrong, i physically shake as i type this.

Husband is on active duty 4 years, infantry soldier, Korea, Iraq for 15 months. Demobs from Iraq and he clearly has seen some very bad things. As he adjusts to life back home, he starts to get sick. Very sick. Can’t breathe, lots of sinus and nose issues. Actually ends up getting surgery on his nose while still on active duty. And he is the type of guy that never whines, complains, or even gets sick. Healthy as a horse before Iraq.

His active duty time is coming to a close and we are both ready to move on to civilian life l. We both served our country proudly and I’m thankful for that.

He’s okay for the first 9 months or so. But then he start to get extremely sick. Something i have never seen before. He can barely move. It takes home literally 45 mins to get out of bed. His Lower body and joints hurt so bad it brought him to tears and that was when i knew this must be bad. He also starts having scaly flakes cover almost 60% of his lower legs and they turn into huge red patches. His head arm legs. I felt terrible for him.

We get him into our civilian dr, and he diagnosis him with psoriasis with psoriatic athritis 10 months after leaving the service. We are dumbfounded because nobody has ever had this in his family. How did he get it? Is it genetic?