MEB FOR LEFT KNEE

jeremy489

PEB Forum Regular Member
Registered Member
Hello everyone, I am new to this entire MEB thing but basically I got referred by my PCM for "Chronic left knee pain" when in all reality I had surgery this February for a patellar realignment due to recurrent dislocation of my patella, the dislocation has slowed down but is still there. my question is what should I be looking for in the NARSUM and will the DOD only rate me on that one condition? even though I'm diagnosed with PTSD from a Naval psychiatrist? if so what should I be expecting to receive for a rating for my left knee?

Hello everyone, I am new to this entire MEB thing but basically I got referred by my PCM for "Chronic left knee pain" when in all reality I had surgery this February for a patellar realignment due to recurrent dislocation of my patella, the dislocation has slowed down but is still there. my question is what should I be looking for in the NARSUM and will the DOD only rate me on that one condition? even though I'm diagnosed with PTSD from a Naval psychiatrist? if so what should I be expecting to receive for a rating for my left knee?

Let's peel the onion back a little bit.

You had surgery this past Feb. Its only June. Unless the surgery was botched, or you were on a duty limiting profile for a long time before hand, or that "still there" is going to be chronic, you haven't even been given time to recover from the surgery, so it seems like someone is pushing very hard to MEB you.

Now, as far as the PTSD,

4.129 Mental disorders due to traumatic stress.

When a mental disorder that develops in service as a result of a highly stressful event is severe enough to bring about the veteran’s release from active military service, the rating agency shall assign an evaluation of not less than 50 percent and schedule an examination within the six month period following the veteran’s discharge to determine whether a change in evaluation is warranted. (Authority: 38 U.S.C. 1155)