Misconduct/What happens next

hopes&dreams15

PEB Forum Regular Member
Registered Member
I am an officer. Under 6 yrs of service. Was counseled on mar29 for pissing hot. (Unknowingly ingested). I have nothing going against my record. I have no misconduct counselings. All good things basically. This is my first "offense" of ANY sort. What are the next steps in this process? From my understanding, my packet is sent up to the CG and I just wait for him to make a decision?
I am also going through an MEB. I am at the end of this process. I have already signed my 199 and I received my counseling (on mar29) waiting to be put on the transition list. My PEBLO said in her experience it's been taking the CG 4 months to get back with a response.
My question is, what are the steps that are being taken at this point? Knowing my situation and clean background, how long would it probably take the CG to make a decision? Does the fact that I am an officer have anything to do with the wait time for a decision? Or how fast he makes his decision ?

jahlon

PEB Forum Regular Member
PEB Forum Veteran
Registered Member
I am an officer. Under 6 yrs of service. Was counseled on mar29 for pissing hot. (Unknowingly ingested). I have nothing going against my record. I have no misconduct counselings. All good things basically. This is my first "offense" of ANY sort. What are the next steps in this process? From my understanding, my packet is sent up to the CG and I just wait for him to make a decision?

I am also going through an MEB. I am at the end of this process. I have already signed my 199 and I received my counseling (on mar29) waiting to be put on the transition list. My PEBLO said in her experience it's been taking the CG 4 months to get back with a response.