script async src="//pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js">

need help

bizzle05

PEB Forum Regular Member
I am new to this so please bare with me. I am currently in the army with 14 1/2 years in. I have had both hip joints replaced plus I have been diagnosed with anxiety disorder, OSA, post concussion syndrome and depression. I was told that I do not qualify for WTU. I want to stay in and retire but don't know if I can. Would like to know what options might be available to me because I have gotten so many different answers. Thanks for any advice I get.

ceilingfan

PEB Forum Regular Member
PEB Forum Veteran
Has anyone discussed an MEB possibility with you?

Are your conditions substantially effecting your ability to do your job?

bizzle05

PEB Forum Regular Member
People here have mentioned the MEB process but I always get a vague explanation. Trying to find out on my own as much as I can. My surgeon told me I wouldn't be able to stay in my job due to the fact that I have had both hips replaced. Plus I was told that I don't qualify for WTU. Trying to stay in till I hit my 20 but the help here is very frustrating.

Jeep Freak

PEB Forum Regular Member
PEB Forum Veteran
It appears to me that there are differences between the different branches. I have found the most help comes from reading every post here and there is a search engine to look for specifics. I'm not expert but I'm thinking you might start looking at the strong possibilty of getting out. I'm AF and even that means little because the timeline varies from every branch of services and how much each person has. If you are ready to look at getting out, start having every problem documented and don't try to hide anything like you would hoping not to get booted to the curb. It varies on the amount of time to get all your problems addresses (mine took 9 months) and then it finally goes to the IPEB. Good luck.

5054 Hip replacement (prosthesis).