Osteoarthritis with Bilateral Ankle Fusions

Lumanj

PEB Forum Regular Member
Just wondering if anyone has gone through a MEB/PEB for having both the Left and Right subtalar joints fused? Im currently in the Army with 12 1/2 years. Over the last 2 years I have had to get both of my subtalar joints fused in my feet due to osteoarthritis. Now both of my knees also have Osteoarthritis and cause constant pain. I was referred by my chain of command for a fitness for duty physical and that triggered by MEB. Currently I just go to work on Percocet all day for the pain. I am new to the process and meet with my PEBLO on Tuesday 13 April. I have been seen at multiple civilian hospitals and surgeons. I was told by the MEB section at Ft. Carson that I need to get all of those medical documents if I want them included in my MEB/PEB. Is this common practice? I am currently getting them however in the state of Colorado they charge money. So with all of these records (probably 300-400 pages) its gonna cost me about $200. Although I am sure its worth it with all the documentation they contain. Thanks for any and all guidance!

Jason Perry

Benevolent Leader
Site Founder
Staff Member
PEB Forum Veteran
Registered Member
Lumanj,

Welcome!