P3 question

dlz11

PEB Forum Veteran
Registered Member
Team, I posted this in another section but this one seems more appropriate,

I'm an active duty Army officer with 18 years of active service and 21 years of total service. I have been fighting PTSD for several years with symptoms increasing over the last few months. I am about to start a 6-week out patient program and am hopeful for some return to normalcy. I have a supportive chain of command and a PCM that seems open to my input with regards to my conditions.

My question is should I ask my PCM about the P3 profile to initiate an MEB? I have several conditions but not sure any of them would come back as unfit. I have diagnoses and treatment well documented for PTSD, Migraines, sleep apnea, shoulder-knee-ankle pain with surgery for meniscal tear in knee and chronic instability in ankle. Here is how I see how my conditions limit/affect my work performance:

PTSD - 50% or 70% I am currently on anxiety medication and meet most of the descriptions for 70% but understand it is subjective on how the board goes. I have panic attacks during work where I completely shut down due to stressor. I have had subpar evaluations during periods increased symptoms due to lack of emotional energy to care about almost anything

Migraines - I have 1-2 prostrating migraines a month and am currently only taking abortive meds, symptoms include aura, headache, nausea, vomiting, light and sound sensitivity, completely not functional for 4-8 hours. I miss at least 1 day a month but as many as three days a month while fighting migraines. I imagine this would rate at 30% or 50%

Sleep apnea - diagnosed but early in the treatment stages, 30% or 50% depending on treatment. I am chronically and noticeably fatigued while at work.