Peb

Justusbailey2020

PEB Forum Veteran
Registered Member
I sent off my package to the peb July 1 2021. Can anybody give me a time I should look to be out the navy if I’m found unfit

Mine was submitted in April and I still haven't heard back. With the epidemic and several other factors going on, timelines have been constantly changing.

Do you know how the peb determines if you are fit or not? My lawyer told me it’s by your rate. So I have a fish allergy so wouldn’t it make me unfit since I’m a cook? This whole the just confuses me and is stressful

Do you know how the peb determines if you are fit or not? My lawyer told me it’s by your rate. So I have a fish allergy so wouldn’t it make me unfit since I’m a cook? This whole the just confuses me and is stressful
Wouldn't they just move you to a different section doing something else?

From what I understand it is a balance of many things. But if you look at the IDES instructions, they give you the general criteria that they are evaluating for. They could try to re-rate if an applicable rate is open.

I sent off my package to the peb July 1 2021. Can anybody give me a time I should look to be out the navy if I’m found unfit
Currently looking at 4-6 months in the PEB phase, then 45-90 days after findings for separation if found unfit. Welcome to the shit show!

From what I’ve been told the PEB can’t cross rate you the only thing they can do is say hey you are good to get back to do your job or you are unfit they told me if I wanted to cross rate I should’ve did that with my command before I was put on limited duty but yeah I’ve been told that the peb can’t cross rate anyone

So basically if i am found fit I’m going back to be a cook even though I have a fish allergy because the peb can’t cross rate anyone

Seriously, find the instructions and read them. There are not many experts on this matter. There are options for keeping you in and making you permanent LIMDU, or even allowing you to finish your contract.