Please give me some advise

dmt.w

PEB Forum Regular Member
Registered Member
Hello everyone,

Stumped upon this forum as I'm trying to find out what can I possibly do in my current condition. Hope I may get some advise from you guys.
I apologize first as this is going to be a long post.

I jointed Active Army Nov. 2013

Got 2 stress fractures on my pelvis and 1 on my right femur. those weren't diagnosed at the time, only a suspicion. The company I was in chapters all conformed hip fractures out, and as I was joined through MAVNI, I would be send back to the country I came from if I got chaptered. Therefore I did not go back to get conformation on them and did a full month training on them. 12 mile ruck march, PT test and all. Luckily, I passed everything.

I finally got them checked out good after I got to AIT and the fractures were conformed. That was Mar. 2014. Doctor asked if I want a permanent profile, I said no. So a temporary profile as issued. Unfortunately, as an mechanic, I had to do quite some heavy lifting in order to pass AIT, which cause the healing of the fractures delayed even further. At the end of the AIT, I was asked to get a permanent profile or maybe even med board. I said I want to try a little more and that was that.

Got to my unit June 2014, hip issues were not improving. According to two different doctors, it has turned into chronic pain, and likely to last forever.

Around that time I started to develop an exercise induced bronchospasm, and has been to ER twice since. I has never did any sports or other physical work before I jointed Army, and according to my doctor my lungs just got stressed out from all the army training.

Around May 2015, my doctor told me that I'm either getting a permanent profile or a med board. One or the other. So I chose the permanent profile. Leadership was upset about it.