Where to find SGB treatment for PTSD?

Those that have received SGB Treatment, how much relief did you experience?

• Significant Relief

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Moderate Relief

• Minor Relief

• No Relief

• Total voters

Robert61

Registered Member
Folks,

Many of us learned of this cutting edge treatment and the potential to significantly alleviate many of the side effects of PTSD from watching the 60 Minutes episode from last month (June 2019).

I am having a difficult time locating clinics near me in Central California that provide this treatment. I found a clinic in IL that promotes this treatment, but no where else so far.

The VA has 12 such clinics around the country so maybe one of those? I'm a vet with a DD214 but not a retiree. Is there a list out there that identifies which 12 VA centers provide this treatment?

By chance, has anyone found a "clinic locator" or other means to locate local clinics outside of the VA?

I appreciate your feedback in advance!

Robert

https://www.cbsnews.com/news/sgb-a-possible -breakthrough-treatment-for-ptsd-60-minutes-2019-06-16/

(delete the gap)

JBLM. Washington State. Madigan Army Medical Center provides this treatment. I am having the injection next month. Send a DM.

Folks,

Many of us learned of this cutting edge treatment and the potential to significantly alleviate many of the side effects of PTSD from watching the 60 Minutes episode from last month (June 2019).

I am having a difficult time locating clinics near me in Central California that provide this treatment. I found a clinic in IL that promotes this treatment, but no where else so far.

The VA has 12 such clinics around the country so maybe one of those? I'm a vet with a DD214 but not a retiree. Is there a list out there that identifies which 12 VA centers provide this treatment?

By chance, has anyone found a "clinic locator" or other means to locate local clinics outside of the VA?

I appreciate your feedback in advance!

Robert