Help! Board Process about to begin and I am lost!

Redracer27

PEB Forum Regular Member
Registered Member
I just had a permant profile come down with a 3 for my back. It is referring me for an MEB board. What do I do? I don't if that is a fit for duty board or not. Can anyone help me? Thanks:confused:

Sounds like they believe you are unfit for duty. Can you provide some specifics:

1. Branch of service
2. Active, Guard or Reserve
3. Currently on AD?
4. Details of injury, diagnosis and prognosis
5. Years of service (active and reserve/guard time)

Army Reserve not on AD. My back was aggrevated during my deployment. An lod was done, but never completed and of course my records for it are no where to be found. (I was a crossleveled soldier) I have been sent to physical therapy and referred to a pain clinic and seen a chiropractor. The injury was said to be permanent at my last pha appointment. I was not showing very much improvement during physical therapy. MRI was done and nothing was found to be wrong, but the pain is pretty severe and i have limited movement. I have 9 years in service as a reserve with one deployment.

OK - I am confused. They cannot find anything wrong but also state the condition is permanent?

If they cannot find anything wrong, they cannot complete an LOD without a diagnosis of the condition. Are they still trying to determine a cause or are they just treating the symptoms? Have you been to an orthopedic surgeon? Have you asked to get a second opinion?

If they find a diagnosis, then you must follow-up to get that LOD completed. That is a critical piece you will need for your case if you are found unfit for duty.