Need help? MEB taking too long....

fordforce

PEB Forum Regular Member
Registered Member
I've looked at this site several times but, never posted anything. I feel my MEB is taking too long. I'm not sure if it's the "system" but, i feel my PEBLO is slacking in her duties. I just need a reality check from those who have gone through the process to tell me if it is taking too long or not. Basic rundown, I'm an MEB soldier, sent for Asthma. Was Medevac'd from Kuwait, sent back to the states for MEB. Started in August of 2011. I went ahead and was able to complete all appointments needed in one month after. Here is my timeline (please be patient as I am new to this and if more info is needed please let me know...)...

Date Commander Notified of MEB Action: 09/30/2011

Date of Physician's Notification of MEB Action: 10/05/2011
Physical Exam Completed: 11/09/2011
Consultation Required: No
Consultation Date/Type:
Date of MEB Physician Appointment: 05/02/2012
Date Physician dictated MEB narrative Summary: 05/02/2012

I completed my Narsum May 2nd. Since then,, I've been waiting on the 3 DA signatures. Does it really take this long for this? I've contacted my PEBLO about this and got toldto "sit and wait". I've talked to others who say it ridiculous that I'm waiting so long just for that. I figured I could confirm or not on this site. Please let me know if there is anything additonal needed. Thanks for your help!